Fans of Martha, Jac a Sianco (Welsh Book of the Year 2005) will not be disappointed. Caryl Lewis returns to rural west Wales to a mountain farm brimming with inner tension and conflict between three characters (once again, but this time all men) – Enoch the father, Issac his son, and visitor Owen who shatters […]
To access this content, you must be a subscriber to New Welsh Review. Subscribe today Existing subscribers, log in to view this content.